Munich Store

MUNICH STORE

Diese Seite auf Deutsch!

Since 2019, our shop has been breathing new life into the corner of Falkenstrasse in the Au. In our charming spaces you can immerse yourself in a harmonious world of fine arts and design, discover fairly produced handicrafts from studios and workshops all over the world, try out fine fragrances, try on clothes and accessories, track down cult arthouse DVDs or vintage pieces, pick up beautiful glass or ceramic objects and listen to analogue jazz sounds from the turntable. Our products we have personally selected with great passion because they have heart, soul and a coherent story. We know many of our manufacturers personally.

Nähen im Atelier

ATELIER

Part of our range we design and manufacture ourselves on site in our studio attached to the shop.
Clothes and hats by Ina Bonheur are designed according to the motto ‘opposites attract’: we love breaks in style and so you will find quite extraordinary (material) combinations: the jogging pants with the applied haute couture velvet ribbon, the lurex thread in coarse linen, the bucket hat made of Harris-Tweed with skull lining or the elegant Fascinator which we like to combine with sporty linen pants.
We are always on a worldwide search for particularly high-quality and unusual natural materials. We are particularly fond of hand-woven fabrics from Japan, hemp/tencel blends, all kinds of linen, Harris-Tweed and woolwalk, high-quality, soft and GOTS certified cotton sweat and silk.

wir im Atelier

Ina Bonheur, this is us – 
Ingrid and Nina, artists and artisans with heart and soul.

Ingrid, a skilled master milliner, acquired her trade in the legendary studio of Ina Böckler in Munich. In her own workshops in Hamburg and Munich, she has worked for clients such as Wolfgang Joop or Udo Lindenberg and regularly exhibited in New York. In addition, her hat creations could be found in numerous shops and boutiques in Germany and the USA.

Nina is an Italian-German costume designer and visual artist. After studying fashion design in Florence, she graduated as a set designer at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Roma. She designed costumes for film and theatre, regularly exhibited her work as a freelance artist and worked as an art teacher.

We are united by a great passion for everything beautiful and weird, haptic and analogue, colours, shapes and fabrics, punk rock and jazz, old Italian and French films.

To view this page in english: click here!

Seit 2019 haucht unser Münchner Laden dem Eck an der Falkenstraße in der Au frisches Flair ein. In unseren charmant gestalteten Räumlichkeiten könnt Ihr in eine harmonische Welt der schönen Künste und des Designs eintauchen, fair produziertes Handwerk aus Ateliers und Manufakturen aller Welt entdecken, feine Düfte erproben, Kleidung und Accessoires anprobieren, kultige Arthouse DVD’s oder Vintage Stücke aufstöbern, schöne Glas oder Keramikobjekte in die Hand nehmen und analogen Jazzklängen vom Plattenteller lauschen. Unsere Produkte haben wir mit viel Leidenschaft ausgesucht, weil sie Herz, Seele und eine stimmige Geschichte haben. Viele unserer Hersteller kennen wir persönlich.

ATELIER

  • Nähen im Atelier

Einen Teil unseres Sortiments entwerfen und fertigen wir selbst vor Ort in unserem an den Shop anschliessenden Atelier.
Kleidungsstücke und Hüte werden nach dem Motto opposites attract konzipiert: Wir lieben Stilbrüche und so findet man bei uns durchaus außergewöhnliche (Material)Kombinationen: die Jogginghose mit dem applizierten Haute Couture Samtband, den Lurexfaden im groben Leinenstoff, den Bucket Hat aus Harris-Tweed mit Totenkopf-bedrucktem Innenfutter oder den eleganten Fascinator, den wir gerne zur sportlichen Leinenhose aufsetzen.
Stets befinden wir uns auf weltweiter Suche nach hochwertigen und ausgefallenen Naturmaterialien. Besonders angetan haben es uns handgewebte Stoffe aus Japan, Hanf/Tencel Mischungen, Leinen jeglicher Art, Harris-Tweed und Wollwalk, hochwertiger, weicher und GOTS zertifizierter Baumwoll – Sweatstoff sowie Seide.

ABOUT

wir im Atelier
Photography ©Raymond Roemke

Ina Bonheur, das sind wir –
Ingrid und Nina, Künstler-und Handwerkerinnen mit Leib und Seele.

Ingrid, versierte Hutmachermeisterin, hat ihr Handwerk im legendären Atelier von Ina Böckler in München gelernt. In eigenen Werkstätten in Hamburg und München hat sie für Kunden wie etwa Wolfgang Joop oder Udo Lindenberg gearbeitet und regelmäßig in New York ausgestellt. Zudem waren ihre Hutkreationen in zahlreichen Geschäften und Boutiquen in Deutschland und den USA zu finden.

Nina ist eine italienisch-deutsche Kostümbildnerin und bildende Künstlerin. Nach ihrem Modedesign-Studium in Florenz machte sie ihren Abschluss als Bühnenbildnerin an der Accademia di Belle Arti di Roma. Sie entwarf Kostüme für Film und Theater, stellte als freiberufliche Künstlerin regelmäßig ihre Arbeiten aus und war als Kunstpädagogin tätig.

Uns verbindet eine große Leidenschaft für alles Schöne und Schräge, Haptische und Analoge, Farben, Formen und Stoffe, Punkrock und Jazz, alte italienische und französische Filme.

Öffnungszeiten

DI – FR 11 – 18.30

SA 10 – 14.00

ALBANISTRASSE 19 / EINGANG FALKENSTRASSE, 81541 MÜNCHEN

+49 (0)89 39291322